How to Reset the TP-Link print server to Factory Default

User Application Requirement
Updated 04-05-2012 09:21:18 AM 208688
This Article Applies to: 

If you lose the connection with the print server by doing wrong configuration, you need to reset it to factory and reconfigure it again.

Here are the steps for the resetting.

 

1.      Unplug the power adapter of print server;

2.      Press the Reset key on the print server and hold;

3.      Plug-in the power adapter with the Reset key pressing for no less than 7 seconds;

4.      Release the Reset key.

For TL-WPS510U, when the Wireless LED light flashes regularly, the TL-WPS510U has finished the resetting and you can see the WLAN-PS Ad-Hoc network in your wireless network list.

Is this faq useful?

Your feedback helps improve this site.

Recommended Products

Community

TP-Link Community

Still need help? Search for answers, ask questions, and get help from TP-Link experts and other users around the world.

Visit the Community >

From United States?

Get products, events and services for your region.