Cancel or Downgrade Kasa Care service on Web Portal
If you made the subscriptions from the Kasa Care Web portal or in the old Kasa app (versions before Dec 2022), you can downgrade or cancel the service on Web portal , this article will introduce some points for attention.
If you made the subscriptions in the Kasa APP app (after Dec 2022 app update) please refer to this FAQKasa Care Cancellation and Refund
Q1: If I cancel Kasa Care, will it terminate immediately?
A: Yes, when you choose to cancel the subscription, the Kasa Care plan and service will stop immediately.
Q2: Can I receive refund after cancelling?
A: After cancelling the service, you’ll be issued either a prorated refund or a prorated credit. If you’ve cancelled your Kasa Care subscription, you’ll get a prorated refund. If you still have one or more cameras in your Kasa Care subscription, you’ll get a prorated credit applied to your next bill.
Q3: Can I view cloud video clips after cancelling?
A: No, all video history outside of the new plan limits will be erased and cannot be recovered. But you can also watch the clips which are no more than 30 days.
Q4: How can I cancel the Kasa Care service?
A: Log in to the Kasa Care official website https://kasa.tplinkra.com/ , and then choose the Kasa Care subscription and Tap on Cancel Subscription, reconfirm if you want to unsubscribe, and click REMOVE, the service will be cancelled immediately.
Q5: Could I downgrade my previous plan?
A: Yes, log in to the Kasa Care official website, and then subscribe to the new service you want to downgrade, then you will switch to the new service.
The Refund Policy Summary Table from website as below:
Cancelling your plan
(moving from the Plus/Premium plan to Free plan)
Downgrading your plan
(moving from Premium to Plus plan)
Effective Date: Camera moved to Free plan immediately.
Refund: Prorated refund
Effective Date: Camera moved to Plus plan immediately.
Refund: Prorated credit
Is this faq useful?
Your feedback helps improve this site.