How to re-register the Tapo camera to another account (TP-Link ID)

Configuration Guide
Updated 02-21-2024 06:04:41 AM 68287
This Article Applies to: 

To re-register the camera to another TP-Link account, you have to factory reset the camera to remove it from the original account first.

Below are the detailed instructions to factory reset the camera.

How to reset my Tapo camera

After removing the camera from the original account, please log out from the Tapo app and log in to it again with the new account.

You can go to the Tapo app>Me>View Account page to log out from the Tapo app.

It's recommended to refer to the instructions below to reconfigure the camera to bind it to the new account.

How to set up the Tapo camera

To get to know more details of each function and configuration please go to Download Center to download the manual of your product.

Related FAQs

Is this faq useful?

Your feedback helps improve this site.

Recommend Products

Community

TP-Link Community

Still need help? Search for answers, ask questions, and get help from TP-Link experts and other users around the world.

Visit the Community >